Atlanta Resources

Atlanta-Specific Job Search Websites

http://atlanta.employmentguide.com

www.ajcjobs.com/JOBSWeb/

www.cobbonline.com/jobmarket.html

www.metroatlantajobs.com

www.atlantarecruiter.com

Targeting Companies in Atlanta

On the following page you’ll find a list of employers headquartered in Atlanta and other major Atlanta companies.  If you’d like to create a more targeted list of Atlanta-specific companies based on your career interests, use the following tips and resources.

Connecting with Wake Forest Alumni

On the following page you’ll find a list of companies where recent WFU Alumni have landed jobs (2004-2011 grads).  Use the following tips and resources to locate and connect with alumni in your career field of interest.

Atlanta Housing Locators

www.apartments-in-atlanta.com

http://atlanta.forrent.com

www.rentalsatlanta.com

www.ajchomefinder.com

ApartmentList.com/ga/atlanta

Major Atlanta Companies

The following list of companies reflects national or international companies headquartered in Atlanta, local companies, and boutique firms with offices in Atlanta.

Major/Local Employers

AT&T www.att.com

Bain & Co.  www.bain.com

Centers for Disease Control & Prevention www.cdc.gov

CNN   www.cnn.com

Coca Cola   www.cocacola.com

Cox Enterprises   www.coxenterprises.com

Delta Airlines   www.delta.com

Earthlink   www.earthlink.net

Equifax   www.equifax.com

Georgia Pacific   www.gp.com

The Home Depot   www.homedepot.com

IBM   www.ibm.com

Lockheed Martin   www.lockheedmartin.com

McMaster Carr  www.mcmaster.com

Piedmont Hospital   www.piedmonthospital.org

Regions Bank of Georgia   www.regions.com

Southern Company   www.southerncompany.com

SunTrust Bank   www.suntrust.com

Turner Broadcasting System   www.turner.com

United Parcel Service   www.ups.com

URS Corporations   www.urscorp.com

 

Advertising, Marketing, and Public Relations

BBDO Atlanta   www.bbdoatl.com

Bennett Kuhn Varner   www.bkv.com

Blanc & Otus Public Relations   www.blancandotus.com

Edelman   www.edelman.com

Fitzgerald + Co   www.fitzco.com

Fleishman-Hillard   www.fleishman.com

IMAGES USA   www.imagesusa.net

J. Walter Thompson   www.jwt.com

Summit Marketing   www.summitmarketing.com

Media

Atlanta Journal Constitution   www.ajc.com

CNN   www.cnn.com

WAGA (FOX)   www.myfoxatlanta.com

WGCL (CBS)   www.cbsatlanta.com

WPBA (PBS)   www.pba.org

WSB-TV (ABC)   www.wsbtv.com

WTBS (TBS)   www.tbs.com

WXIA (NBC)   www.11alive.com

 

Law Firms

Alston & Bird   www.alston.com

Bryan Cave   www.bryancave.com

Kilpatrick Stockton   www.kilstock.com

King & Spalding   www.kslaw.com

Morris, Manning & Martin   www.mmmlaw.com

Smith, Gambrell & Russell   www.sgrlaw.com

Sutherland   www.sutherland.com

Troutman Sanders   www.troutmansanders.com

 

Nonprofits

American Cancer Society   www.cancer.org

Arthritis Foundation   www.arthritis.org

CARE   www.care.org

The Carter Center   www.cartercenter.org

YMCA of Metro Atlanta   www.ymcaatlanta.org

 

Staffing Agencies

Adecco   www.adecco.com

Chase Staffing   www.chasestaffing.com

Pro Staff   www.prostaff.com

Randstad   www.us.randstad.com

Spherion   www.spherion.com

TRC Staffing   www.trcstaffing.com

 

Where WFU Alumni Work in Atlanta

The following list is a sampling of companies where recent WFU Alumni have landed jobs from 2004-2011.

Anderson Press

Atlanta Arrangements, Inc. (event planning)

Atlanta Braves

Atlanta Decorative Art Center

Bain & Co

BBDO

Brookwood Associates

Burke Capital Group

Deloitte & Touche

Ernst & Young

General Electric

IBM

Ketchum Public Relations

KPMG

Madison Gallery

Make a Wish Foundation

McMaster Carr

SunTrust Bank

Teach for America

TEKsystems

TMP Worldwide Advertising

Triage Consulting Group

Turner Broadcasting

Wesleyan School