Boston Resources

Boston-Specific Job Search Websites

www.bostonjobs.com

www.bostonjobsource.com

www.jobfind.com

www.bostonpic.org

www.northeastcareers.com

 

Targeting Companies in Boston

On the following page you’ll find a list of employers headquartered in Boston and other major Boston companies.  If you’d like to create a more targeted list of Boston-specific companies based on your career interests, use the following tips and resources.

 

Connecting with Wake Forest Alumni

On the following page you’ll find a list of companies where recent WFU Alumni have landed jobs (2004-2011 grads).  Use the following tips and resources to locate and connect with alumni in your career field of interest.

 

Boston Housing Locators

http://boston.craigslist.org

www.bostonapartments.com

www.betterlivingre.com

www.bostonrealtynet.com

ApartmentList.com/ma/boston

Major Boston Companies

The following list of companies reflects national or    international companies headquartered in Boston, local companies, and boutique firms with offices in Boston.

 

Major/Local Employers

Biogen Idec   www.biogenidec.com

BJ’s Wholesale Club   www.bjs.com

Bose   www.bose.com

Boston Consulting Group   www.bcg.com

Boston Scientific   www.bostonscientific.com

Brigham & Women’s Hospital   www.brighamandwomens.org

Citizens Bank of MA   www.citizensbank.com

Cumberland Farms   www.cumberlandfarms.com

EMC Corp   www.emc.com

Fidelity   www.fidelity.com

Gillette   www.gillette.com

Houghton Mifflin   www.hmco.com

International Data Group   www.idg.com

Liberty Mutual   www.libertymutual.com

Massachusetts General Hospital   www.massgeneral.org

MFS Investment Management   www.mfs.com

New Balance   www.newbalance.com

The Parthenon Group   www.parthenon.com

Putnam Investments   www.putnam.com

Raytheon   www.raytheon.com

Reebok International   www.reebok.com

State Street   www.statestreet.com

Staples   www.staples.com

TJX Cos.   www.tjx.com

Wellington Management   www.wellington.com

 

Advertising, Marketing, and Public Relations

Allen & Gerritsen   www.a-g.com

Arnold Worldwide   www.arn.com

Cone Inc.   www.coneinc.com

Hill, Holliday, Connors, Cosmopulos   www.hhcc.com

Lois Paul & Partners   www.lpp.com

MMB   www.mmb580.com

Mullen   www.mullen.com

O’Neill and Associates   www.oneillandassoc.com

PAN Communications   www.pancommunications.com

Regan Communications Group   www.regancomm.com

Schwartz Communications, Inc.   www.schwartzmls.com

 

Biotechnology

Biogen Idec   www.biogenidec.com

Genzyme Corporation   www.genzyme.com

Millipore   www.millipore.com

Millennium Pharmaceuticals   www.millennium.com

 

Law Firms

Bingham McCutchen   www.bingham.com

Foley Hoag   www.foleyhoag.com

Goodwin Procter   www.goodwinprocter.com

Mintz, Levin, Cohn, Ferris, Glovsky & Popeo   www.mintz.com

Nixon Peabody   www.nixonpeabody.com

Ropes & Gray   www.ropesgray.com

Wilmer Cutler Pickering Hale & Door   www.wilmerhale.com

Media

Boston Globe   www.bostonglobe.com

Boston Herald   www.bostonherald.com

Boston Business Journal   www.bizjournals.com/boston

New England Cable News   www.necn.com

WBZ (CBS)   http://wbztv.com

WCVB (ABC)   www.thebostonchannel.com

WFXT (FOX)   www.myfoxboston.com

WGBH (PBS/NPR)   www.wgbh.org

Nonprofit

Boston Museum of Science   www.mos.org

The Home for Little Wanderers   www.thehome.org

The May Institute   www.mayinstitute.org

MSPCA-Angell   www.mspca.org

Museum of Fine Arts   www.mfa.org

National Fire Protection Association   www.nfpa.org

Peabody Essex Museum   www.pem.org

Vinfen Corp   www.vinfen.org

YMCA of Greater Boston   www.ymcaboston.org

 

Where WFU Alumni Work in Boston

The following list is a sampling of companies where recent WFU Alumni have landed jobs from 2004-2011.

American Tower

BBK Worldwide

Blue Cross Blue Shield

Boston Ballet

Deloitte & Touche

E-Dialog

Ernst & Young

Eze Castle Software

Fidelity Investments

Finard Properties (real estate)

Foley Hoag LLP

Howard Hughes Medical Institute

Massachusetts General Hospital

MATCH Schools

PricewaterhouseCoopers

State Street Bank

Visa Higher Learning