Site Content

Charlotte Resources

Charlotte-Specific Job Search Websites

www.jobsincharlotte.com

www.charmeck.org/living/_jobs/home.htm

 Targeting Companies in Charlotte

On the following page you’ll find a list of employers headquartered in Charlotte and other major Charlotte companies.  If you’d like to create a more targeted list of Charlotte-specific companies based on your career interests, use the following tips and resources.

Connecting with Wake Forest Alumni

On the following page you’ll find a list of companies where recent WFU Alumni have landed jobs (2004-2011 grads).  Use the following tips and resources to locate and connect with alumni in your career field of interest.

 

Charlotte Housing Locators

www.forrent.com

www.sublet.com/keyword2/CharlotteHousing.html

www.rentals.com/North-Carolina/Charlotte/

http://charlotte.craigslist.org/

ApartmentList.com/nc/charlotte

Major Charlotte Companies

The following list of companies reflects national or    international companies headquartered in Charlotte, local companies, and boutique firms with offices in Charlotte.

 

Major/Local Employers

Bank of America   www.bankofamerica.com

Carolinas HealthCare System   www.carolinashealthcare.org

Continental Tire   www.conti-online.com

Duke Energy   www.duke-energy.com

International Business Machines   www.ibm.com

Lance   www.lance.com

Lowes Home Improvement   www.lowes.com

Microsoft   www.microsoft.com

Red Ventures   www.redventures.com

Sonic Automotive   www.sonicautomotive.com

Wells Fargo   www.wellsfargo.com

 

Advertising, Marketing, and Public Relations

Concentric Marketing   www.getconcentric.com

hawkeye   www.hawkeyeww.com

Luquire George Andrews   www.lgaadv.com

Wray Ward   www.wrayward.com

 

Consulting

Accenture   www.accenture.com

Compass Group   www.compassgroup.com

Deloitte   www.deloitte.com

Ernst & Young   www.ey.com

The Jackson Group   www.thejacksongroup.com

Lash Group   www.lashgroup.com

 

Law Firms

Alston & Bird   www.alston.com

K & L Gates   www.klgates.com

McGuire Woods   www.mcguirewoods.com

Moore & Van Allen   www.mvalaw.com

Parker Poe Adams & Bernstein   www.parkerpoe.com

Robinson, Bradshaw & Hinson   www.rbh.com

Womble Carlyle Sandridge & Rice   www.wcsr.com

 

Media

Charlotte Observer   www.charlotteobserver.com

Charlotte Business Journal   www.bizjournals.com/charlotte/

WBTV (CBS)   www.wbtv.com

WCCB (FOX)   www.foxcharlotte.com

WCNC (NBC)   www.wcnc.com

WSOC (ABC)   www.wsoctv.com

 

Staffing Agencies

Adecco   www.adecco.com

Corestaff Services   www.corestaff.com

Randstad Work Solutions   www.us.randstad.com

Sherpa   www.sherpallc.com

Spherion Corp   www.spherion.com

Staffmark   www.staffmark.com

 

Where WFU Alumni Work in Charlotte

The following list is a sampling of companies where recent WFU Alumni have landed jobs from 2004-2011.

Acosta, Inc.

Aerotek

Allstate Insurance

AT&T

Bank of America

Behrman Communications

Berkeley Capitals Advisors

Best Buy

Burke Communications

Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools (teaching)

Council for Children’s Rights

Deloitte & Touche

Evergreen Investments

FBI

Ink Floyd

KPMG

Lash Group

Lee Institute

Lowe’s Motor Speedway

McColl Partners

Myers Park School

Nestle

PNC Capital Markets

Premier, Inc.

Teach for America

U.S. National Whitewater Center

Wells Fargo

YMCA of Charlotte