Dallas Resources

Dallas-Specific Job Search Websites

www.dallascityhall.com

www.dallasnews.com/classifieds/jobcenter/

www.jobsindallas.com

Targeting Companies in Dallas

On the following page you’ll find a list of employers headquartered in Dallas and other major Dallas companies.  If you’d like to create a more targeted list of Dallas-specific companies based on your career interests, use the following tips and resources.

Connecting with Wake Forest Alumni

On the following page you’ll find a list of companies where recent WFU Alumni have landed jobs (2004-2011 grads).  Use the following tips and resources to locate and connect with alumni in your career field of interest.

Dallas Housing Locators

www.dallasnews.com/classifieds/homecenter/

www.forrent.com

www.dallas-apartments-rentals.com

dallas.craigslist.org

ApartmentList.com/tx/dallas

Major Dallas Companies

The following list of companies reflects national or    international companies headquartered in Dallas, local companies, and boutique firms with offices in Dallas.

Major/Local Employers

AMR Corp (American Airlines)   www.aa.com

AT&T   www.att.com

Centex   www.centex.com

Exxon Mobil   www.exxon.com

JC Penney Holding Co.   www.jcpenney.com

Kimberly Clark   www.kimberly-clark.com

Lockheed Martin   www.lockheedmartin.com

Michaels Stores   www.michaels.com

Neiman Marcus Corp   www.neimanmarcus.com

RadioShack   www.radioshack.com

Southwest Airlines   www.southwest.com

Texas Instruments   www.ti.com

Advertising, Marketing, and Public Relations

Edelman   www.edelman.com

Moroch   www.moroch.com

The Point Group   www.thepointgroup.com

The Richards Group   www.richards.com

Richards Partners   www.richardspartners.com

Slingshot   www.davidandgoliath.com

Southwest Media Group   www.swmediagroup.com

Sunwest Communications   www.sunwestpr.com

Law Firms

Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld   www.akingump.com

Gardere Wynne Sewell   www.gardere.com

Haynes & Boone   www.haynesboone.com

Jones Day   www.jonesday.com

Locke Lord Bissell & Liddell   www.lockelord.com

Thompson & Knight   www.tklaw.com

Winstead   www.winstead.com

Media

Dallas Morning News   www.dallasnews.com

KDFW (FOX)   www.myfoxdfw.com

KERA (PBS)   www.kera.org

KTVT (CBS)   www.cbs11tv.com

KXAS (NBC)   www.nbcdfw.com

WFAA (ABC)   www.wfaa.com

Nonprofits

Child Care Group   www.childcaregroup.org

Goodwill Industries of Dallas   www.goodwilldallas.org

Head Start of Greater Dallas   www.hsgd.org

Texans Can!/Dallas Can!   www.texanscan.org

United Way of Metro Dallas   www.unitedwaydallas.org

YMCA of Metro Dallas www.ymcadallas.org

Real Estate

CB Richard Ellis   www.cbre.com/usa/us/tx/dallas

Coldwell Banker   www.cbdfw.com

Ebby Halliday Realtors   www.ebby.com

Henry S. Miller   www.henrysmiller.com

Trammell Crow   www.trammellcrow.com/dfw

Staffing Agencies

Imprimis Group   www.imprimis.com

InStaff   www.instaff.com

Spherion   www.spherion.com

Todays Office Professionals   www.todays.com

Where WFU Alumni Work in Dallas

The following list is a sampling of companies where recent WFU Alumni have landed jobs from 2004-2011.

Archon Group

Bank of America

Chubb Group of Insurance Companies

Deloitte & Touche

Evantage

eWomenNetwork.com

Fischer & Company

Genesco Sports Enterprises

Goldman Sachs

Highland Capital Management

JP Morgan Chase

Katz Media Group

K-Life

MMA Realty Capital LLC

Pepsi Bottling Group

PricewaterhouseCoopers

Staubach Company

Veritas Advisory Group

Wells Fargo