Site Content

Denver Resources

Denver-Specific Job Search Websites

www.denverjobs.com

www.denverrecruiter.com

http://denver.employmentguide.com

Targeting Companies in Denver

On the following page you’ll find a list of employers headquartered in Denver and other major Denver companies.  If you’d like to create a more targeted list of Denver-specific companies based on your career interests, use the following tips and resources.

 

Connecting with Wake Forest Alumni

On the following page you’ll find a list of companies where recent WFU Alumni have landed jobs (2004-2011 grads).  Use the following tips and resources to locate and connect with alumni in your career field of interest.

 

Denver Housing Locators

www.apartments-in-denver.com

denver.craigslist.org

 

Major Denver Companies

The following list of companies reflects national or international companies headquartered in Denver, local companies, and boutique firms with offices in Denver.

Major/Local Employers

Ball Corporation   www.ball.com

Centura Health   www.centura.org

Coors Brewing Company   www.coors.com

EchoStar Communications   www.dishnetwork.com

First Data Corporation   www.firstdata.com

HealthOne   www.healthonecares.com

Hein & Associates   www.heincpa.com

IBM   www.ibm.com

Liberty Media   www.libertymedia.com

Newmont Mining Corporation   www.newmont.com

Qwest Communications   www.qwest.com

Red Robin Gourmet Burgers   www.redrobin.com

The Sports Authority   www.sportsauthority.com

TeleTech Holdings   www.teletech.com

Wells Fargo   www.wellsfargo.com

Advertising, Marketing, and Public Relations

GBSM Inc   www.gbsm.com

Karsh & Hagan   www.karsh.com

Leopard   www.leopard.com

MGA Communications   www.mgacommunications.com

Network Affiliates   www.netaff.com

Sterling-Rice Group   www.srg.com

Biotechnology

Dharmacon   www.dharmacon.com

Fisher Biosciences   www.fishersci.com

 

Law Firms

Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck   www.bhfs.com

Davis Graham & Stubbs   www.dgslaw.com

Holland & Hart   www.hollandhart.com

Holme Roberts & Owen   www.hro.com

Sherman & Howard   www.sah.com

 

Media

Denver Post   www.denverpost.com
KBDI (PBS)   www.kbdi.org

KCNC (CBS)  http://cbs4denver.com

KDVR (FOX)   www.kdvr.com

KMGH (ABC)   www.thedenverchannel.com

KUSA (NBC)   www.9news.com

 

Nonprofits

Colorado Nonprofit Association      www.coloradononprofits.org

Denver Foundation   www.denverfoundation.org

Focus On The Family   www.family.org

Hands on Denver   www.denvergov.org

United States Olympic Committee   www.usoc.org

Young Life   www.younglife.org

 

Staffing Agencies

DHR International   www.dhrinternational.com

Management Recruiters of CO   www.mricolorado.com

PrimeSource Staffing   www.primesourcestaffing.com

Todays Office Professionals   www.todays.com

 

Where WFU Alumni Work in Denver

The following list is a sampling of companies where recent WFU Alumni have landed jobs from 2004-2011.

Americorps

Cdigix

Center for Human Nutrition—Univ of Colorado Health

Denver Montclair International School

DISH Network

Echostar Communications Corporation

Jackson National Life

PricewaterhouseCoopers

SimpleSignal

University of Colorado-Denver