Los Angeles Resources

Los Angeles-Specific Job Search Websites

www.latimes.com/classified/jobs/

http://jobstar.org/socal/index.php

http://losangeles.employmentguide.com

www.lacareers.com

Targeting Companies in Los Angeles

On the following page you’ll find a list of employers headquartered in Los Angeles and other major Los Angeles companies.  If you’d like to create a more targeted list of Los Angeles-specific companies based on your career interests, use the following tips and resources.

 

Connecting with Wake Forest Alumni

On the following page you’ll find a list of companies where recent WFU Alumni have landed jobs (2004-2011 grads).  Use the following tips and resources to locate and connect with alumni in your career field of interest.

  • Make a LinkedIn.com profile and join the following groups: WFU Alumni in Los Angeles, WFU Career Connectors
  • Reach out to the WFU Los Angeles Alumni Club: alumni.wfu.edu/clubs/?club=CA-LA

 

Los Angeles Housing Locators

http://losangeles.craigslist.org

http://losangeles.forrent.com

ApartmentList.com/ca/los-angeles

Major Los Angeles Companies

The following list of companies reflects national or    international companies headquartered in Los Angeles, local companies, and boutique firms with offices in Los Angeles.

Major/Local Employers

Amgen   www.amgen.com

Boeing   www.boeing.com

Capital Group   www.capgroup.com

Cheesecake Factory   www.thecheesecakefactory.com

DirecTV Group   www.directv.com

Hilton Hotels   www.hilton.com

Kaiser Permanente   www.kaiserpermanente.org

KB Home   www.kbhome.com

Loring Ward   www.loringward.com

Mattel   www.mattel.com

MDFC Holding (Dole)   www.dole.com

Northrop Grumman   www.northropgrumman.com

Platinum Equity   www.platinumequity.com

Southern California Edison   www.sce.com

Trader Joe’s   www.traderjoes.com

The Walt Disney Company   thewaltdisneycompany.com

Advertising, Marketing, and Public Relations

Bender/Helper Impact   www.bhimpact.com

Davis-Elen Advertising   www.daviselen.com

Inter/Media Advertising
www.intermedia-advertising.com

mPRm  Public Relations   www.mprm.com

Finn Partners   www.finnpartners.com

Biotechnology and Science

American Research & Testing    www.americanresearch.com

Biodiscovery Inc   www.biodiscovery.com

Celprogen   www.celprogen.com

Genzyme Genetics   www.genzymegenetics.com

Impact Sciences   www.impactsciences.com

Molecular Express Inc   www.molecularexpress.com

Synergent Biochem   www.synergentbiochem.com

Truesdail Laboratories   www.truesdail.com

 

Financial Institutions

Bank of the West   www.bankofthewest.com

Cathay Bank   www.cathaybank.com

City National Bank   www.cnb.com

East West Bank   www.eastwestbank.com

Union Bank of California   www.unionbank.com

 

Law Firms

Gibson Dunn & Crutcher   www.gibsondunn.com

Latham & Watkins   www.lw.com

Lewis Brisbois Bisgaard & Smith   www.lbbslaw.com

O’Melveny & Myers   www.omm.com

Sheppard Mullin Richter & Hampton   www.sheppardmullin.com

Media

Los Angeles Times   www.latimes.com

KABC (ABC)  http://abclocal.go.com/kabc

KCET (PBS)   www.kcet.org

KCBS (CBS)  http://cbs2.com

KMEX (Univision)   www.mondotimes.com

KNBC (NBC)   www.nbclosangeles.com

KTTV (FOX)   www.myfoxla.com

 

Nonprofit

Braille Institute of America   www.brailleinstitute.org

Catholic Charities of LA   www.catholiccharitiesla.org

Children’s Institute   www.childrensinstitute.org

Front Porch   www.frontporch.net

Motion Picture & Television Fund   www.mptvfund.org

Rand Corp   www.rand.org

YMCA of Metro Los Angeles   www.ymcala.org

Staffing Agencies

Adecco   www.adecco.com

Helpmates Staffing Services   www.helpmates.com

Kforce Professional Staffing   www.kforce.com

Staffmark   www.staffmark.com

Volt Services Group   www.volt.com

 

Where WFU Alumni Work in LA

The following list is a sampling of companies where recent WFU Alumni have landed jobs from 2004-2011.

CBS Television City

Mercer Consulting

New Line Cinema

Precision Biologics

Staubach Company (real estate)

Teach for America

University of California Health Systems

Vincentian Service Corps West