New York Resources

New York-Specific Job Search Websites

www.nyjobsource.com

www.nypost.com/jobs/

www.newsday.com/classifieds/jobs

www.citylimits.org

www.northeastcareers.com

http://schools.nyc.gov/

http://jobmarket.nytimes.com/pages/jobs/

 

Targeting Companies in New York

On the following page you’ll find a list of employers headquartered in New York and other major New York companies.  If you’d like to create a more targeted list of NY-specific companies based on your career interests, use the following tips and resources.

 

Connecting with Wake Forest Alumni

On the following page you’ll find a list of companies where recent WFU Alumni have landed jobs (2004-2011 grads).  Use the following tips and resources to locate and connect with alumni in your career field of interest.

New York Housing Locators

www.rent-direct.com

www.cityrealty.com

www.law.nyu.edu/depts/housing/summerliving (Summer)

www.studenthousing.org (Summer)

Major New York Companies

The following list of companies reflects national or    international companies headquartered in New York, local companies, and boutique firms with offices in New York.

Major/Local Employers

Altria Group   www.altria.com

American International Group (AIG)   www.aig.com

Citigroup   www.citigroup.com

Deloitte & Touche   www.deloitte.com

Federated Dept Stores   www.fds.com

Hearst Corp   www.hearst.com

IBM   www.ibm.com

JP Morgan Chase   www.jpmorganchase.com

Morgan Stanley   www.morganstanley.com

New York Presbyterian Healthcare System   www.nyp.org

Pfizer   www.pfizer.com

Price Waterhouse Coopers   www.pwc.com

Time Warner   www.timewarner.com

Trump Organization   www.trump.com

Verizon Communications   www.verizon.com

Advertising, Marketing, and Public Relations

360i   www.360i.com

BBDO   www.bbdo.com

Burson-Marsteller   www.burson-marsteller.com

DDB Worldwide   www.ddb.com

Designory   www.designory.com

Doremus   www.doremus.com

Draftfcb   www.draftfcb.com

Edelman Public Relations   www.edelman.com

Fleishman-Hillard   www.fleishman.com

Grey   www.grey.com

Hill & Knowlton Inc.  www.hillandknowlton.com

J. Walter Thompson   www.jwt.com

Ketchum   www.ketchum.com

Leo Burnett   www.leoburnett.com

McCann Worldgroup   www.mccann.com

Morgan Anderson Consulting   www.morgananderson.com

MS & L Group   www.mslgroup.com

Nurun   www.nurun.com

Ogilvy & Mather   www.ogilvy.com

R/GA   www.rga.com

Saatchi & Saatchi   www.saatchi.com

Weber Shandwick   www.webershandwick.com

Young & Rubicam   www.yr.com

 

Consulting Firms

Deloitte    www.deloitte.com

First Manhattan Consulting Group   www.fmcg.com

IBM Global Services   www.ibm.com

Mercer   www.mercer.com

Rothman Consulting   www.rothmanconsulting.com

Financial

Bank of New York Mellon  www.bnymellon.com

Chase Bank  www.chase.com

Citigroup   www.citigroup.com

Goldman Sachs   www.goldmansachs.com

HSBC Bank   www.us.hsbc.com

JPMorganChase   www.jpmorganchase.com

Merrill Lynch   www.ml.com

Morgan Stanley   www.morganstanley.com

Law Firms

Davis Polk & Wardwell   www.dpw.com

Paul Weiss Rifkind Wharton & Garrison  www.paulweiss.com

Shearman & Sterling   www.shearman.com

Simpson, Thacher & Bartlett   www.stblaw.com

Weil Gotshal & Manges   www.weil.com

Publishing

HarperCollins   www.harpercollins.com

Houghton Mifflin   www.hmco.com

Houghton Mifflin Harcourt   www.hmhbooks.com

Penguin   http://us.penguingroup.com

Random House   www.randomhouse.com

Scholastic   www.scholastic.com

Simon & Schuster   www.simonandschuster.com

Wiley   www.wiley.com

New York City Staffing Agencies

Aquent Partners   http://aquent.us/

  • Marketing, brand management, web design, graphic design and print production, content development,  animators, desktop publishing, advertising, business support

Atrium Staffing   www.atriumstaff.com

  • Science, office support, finance

Bank Staffers   www.bankstaffers.com

  • International and domestic banking

Core Staffing Services   www.employcore.com

  • Office support, legal, editorial, accounting, finance, banking/brokerage operations, graphics, technical and human resource consulting

Flexible Resources   www.flexibleresources.com

  • Accounting, advertising, engineering, finance, human resources, IT, legal, marketing, PR, publishing, sales

Guidance Staffing   www.guidancestaffing.com

  • Accounting, office support, graphic design, medical, IT, legal, sales

Holiday Temps   www.holidaystats.com

  • Office support, light industrial, legal support, desktop publishing, IT

Jennifer Temps   www.jennifertemps.com

  • Financial, communication, government, healthcare, education, insurance

Kelly Financial Resources   www.kellyservices.com

  • Office services, accounting, engineering, information technology, law, science, marketing, creative services, light industrial, education, and healthcare

Lynne Palmer Executive Recruitment   www.lynnepalmerinc.com

  • PR, publishing, marketing, corporate communications, media

Supporting Cast   www.supportingcast.com

  • Administrative support, graphic design, food service, legal support

Tempositions   www.tempositions.com

  • Office support, office automation, customer service, light industrial

Vanguard Temporaries   www.temporarypersonnel.com

  • Graphic design, production, media, accounting, office support

Note: The Office of Personal & Career Development does not endorse any of these organizations.

Where WFU Alumni Work in NY

The following list is a sampling of companies where recent WFU Alumni have landed jobs from 2004-2011.

American Museum of Natural History

Artnet

BBDO

CBS

Citigroup

Clementine Gallery
Coach, Inc

Dematteo Monness LLC

Deutsche Bank

Goldman Sachs

Horizon Media

Irvine and Fleming (interior design)

J. Crew Group

New York Jets

Penguin Group