Site Content

Philadelphia Resources

Philadelphia-Specific Job Search Websites

www.philly.com/philly/jobs

www.phillyjobs.com

www.workphilly.com

www.phila.gov/personnel/announce/current/index.html

www.phillyjobsource.com

Targeting Companies in Philadelphia

On the following page you’ll find a list of employers headquartered in Philadelphia and other major Philadelphia companies.  If you’d like to create a more targeted list of Philadelphia-specific companies based on your career interests, use the following tips and resources.

Connecting with Wake Forest Alumni

On the following page you’ll find a list of companies where recent WFU Alumni have landed jobs (2004-2011 grads).  Use the following tips and resources to locate and connect with alumni in your career field of interest.

Philadelphia Housing Locators

http://philadelphia.craigslist.org/hhh/

http://philadelphia.apartments.com/

www.4wallsinphilly.com

www.phillyapartmentco.com

ApartmentList.com/pa/philadelphia

Major Philadelphia Companies

The following list of companies reflects national or    international companies headquartered in Philadelphia, local companies, and boutique firms with offices in  Philadelphia.

Major/Local Employers

Aramark   www.aramark.com

Cigna   www.cigna.com

Comcast   www.comcast.com

Jefferson Health System   www.jeffersonhealth.org

Johnson & Johnson   www.jnj.com

Lincoln National   www.lfg.com

Lockheed Martin   www.lockheedmartin.com

Merck & Company   www.merck.com

Rohm & Haas   www.rohmhaas.com/history

United Bank of Philadelphia   www.ubphila.com

UPS   www.ups.com

Verizon   www.verizon.com

Advertising, Marketing, and Public Relations

Articus   www.articus.com

Eight Eleven Inc.   eight-eleven.com

K2 Communications   www.k2-com.com

McDay Marketing and Communications   www.mc-day.com

Praxis Communications   www.praxisagency.com

Stream Companies   www.streamcompanies.com

Biotechnology

BioAdvance   www.bioadvance.com

Genzyme Corporation   www.genzyme.com

Law Firms

Duane Morris   www.duanemorris.com

Fox Rothschild   www.foxrothschild.com

Morgan Lewis   www.morganlewis.com

Pepper Hamilton   www.pepperlaw.com

Stradley Ronon Stevens & Young   www.stradley.com

Willig Williams & Davidson   www.wwdlaw.com

Media

Daily Pennsylvanian   www.dailypennsylvanian.com

Philadelphia Daily News   www.philly.com/dailynews

Philadelphia Weekly   www.philadelphiaweekly.com

Philadelphia Inquirer   www.philly.com/inquirer/

WCAU (NBC)   www.nbcphiladelphia.com

WPVI (ABC)  abclocal.go.com/wpvi/index

WPSG (CW)  cwphilly.cbslocal.com

WHYY (PBS)   www.whyy.org/tv12/

Nonprofit

Clean Water Action Philadelphia    www.cleanwateraction.org/pa

Philadelphia Children’s Foundation  www.philadelphiachildrensfoundation.org

Special People   www.spininc.org

The Franklin Institute   www.fi.edu

Where WFU Alumni Work in Philly

The following list is a sampling of companies where recent WFU Alumni have landed jobs from 2004-2011.

Americorps

Big Brothers Big Sisters

Braithwaite Communications

Cape Regional Medical Center

Digitas Health

Ernst & Young
Greenwich Services

KPMG

Philadelphia School Systems

Philadelphia Zoo

PNC Capital Markets

Savoy Associates

Stiefel, Nicolaus, & Company

Teach for America

UPenn Athletics