Raleigh Resources

Raleigh-Specific Job Search Websites

www.trianglejobs.com

http://raleigh.employmentguide.com

http://raleigh.craigslist.org

 

Targeting Companies in Raleigh

On the following page you’ll find a list of employers headquartered in Raleigh and other major Raleigh companies.  If you’d like to create a more targeted list of Raleigh-specific companies based on your career interests, use the following tips and resources.

 

Connecting with Wake Forest Alumni

On the following page you’ll find a list of companies where recent WFU Alumni have landed jobs (2004-2011 grads).  Use the following tips and resources to locate and connect with alumni in your career field of interest.

 

Raleigh Housing Locators

http://raleigh.forrent.com/

http://raleigh.craigslist.org/hsw/

ApartmentList.com/nc/raleigh

Major Raleigh Companies

The following list of companies reflects national or    international companies headquartered in Raleigh, local companies, and boutique firms with offices in Raleigh.

Major/Local Employers

Cisco Systems   www.cisco.com

Duke University Medical Center http://medschool.duke.edu

Environmental Protection Agency   www.epa.gov

First Citizens Bank   www.firstcitizens.com

GlaxoSmithkline   www.gsk.com

IBM   www.ibm.com

RBC Bank   www.rbcbankusa.com

SAS Institute   www.sas.com

State of North Carolina   www.ncgov.com

UNC Health Care Systems   www.unchealthcare.org

 

Advertising, Marketing, and Public Relations

Capstrat   www.capstrat.com

French/West/Vaughan   www.fwv-us.com

Gibbs & Soell   www.gibbs-soell.com

MSA   www.thinkmsa.com

McKinney   www.mckinney.com, Durham

The Stone Agency   www.thestoneagency.com

 

Biotechnology

BD   www.bd.com

Biogen Idec   www.biogenidec.com

Novo Nordisk   www.novonordisk-clayton.com

Novozymes   www.novozymes.com

Law Firms

K & L Gates   www.klgates.com

Kilpatrick Townsend   www.kilpatricktownsend.com

Moore & Van Allen   www.mvalaw.com

Parker Poe Adams & Bernstein   www.parkerpoe.com

Womble Carlyle Sandridge & Rice   www.wcsr.com

Media

The Business Journal  http://triangle.bizjournals.com

Herald Sun   www.herald-sun.com, Durham

News & Observer   www.newsobserver.com, Raleigh

UNC-TV (PBS)   www.unctv.org

WNCN (NBC)   www.nbc17.com

WRAL (CBS)   www.wral.com

WRAZ (FOX)   www.fox50.com

WTVD (ABC)  http://abclocal.go.com/wtvd/

 

Real Estate

CB Richard Ellis   www.cbre.com

Coldwell Banker Howard Perry & Walston   www.hpw.com

Fonville Morisey Realty   www.fmrealty.com

Keller Williams Realty   www.kw.com

RE/MAX   www.trianglelistings.com

 

Research Triangle Park

Cisco Systems   www.cisco.com

GlaxoSmithKline   www.gsk.com

IBM   www.ibm.com

National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences   www.niehs.nih.gov

Nortel   www.nortel.com

RTI International   www.rti.org

 

Staffing Agencies

Corestaff   www.corestaff.com

Headway Corporate Staffing   www.headwaycorp.com

Kelly Services   www.kellyservices.com

Manpower   www.manpower.com

Randstad   www.us.randstad.com

 

Where WFU Alumni Work in Raleigh

The following list is a sampling of companies where recent WFU Alumni have landed jobs from 2004-2011.

Apex Systems

Artsplosure

AXA Advisers

BB&T

CGI-AMS

Connective Insights

Fidelity Investments

FMI Corporation

GlaxoSmithKline

Labcorp

MedThink

Mentor Network

North Carolina Legislature

Northwestern Mutual Financial Network

Raleigh Emergency Medical Technicians

Sageworks

Syncfusion

Three Ships Media

Wake County Public Schools