Site Content

San Francisco

San Francisco-Specific Job Search Websites

www.SanFranciscocareers.com

www.sfgate.com/jobs/

www.sanfranrecruiter.com

www.bajobs.com

www.bayareacareers.com

sanfrancisco.employmentguide.com

www.edd.ca.gov

 

Targeting Companies in San Francisco

On the following page you’ll find a list of employers headquartered in San Francisco and other major San Francisco companies.  If you’d like to create a more targeted list of San Francisco-specific companies based on your career interests, use the following tips and resources.

 

Connecting with Wake Forest Alumni

On the following page you’ll find a list of companies where recent WFU Alumni have landed jobs (2004-2011 grads).  Use the following tips and resources to locate and connect with alumni in your career field of interest.

 

San Francisco Housing Locators

sfbay.craigslist.org/

sanfrancisco.forrent.com

ApartmentList.com/ca/san-francisco

Major San Francisco Companies

The following list of companies reflects national or    international companies headquartered in San               Francisco, local companies, and boutique firms with offices in San Francisco.

Major/Local Employers

24 Fitness Worldwide   www.24hourfitness.com

Armanino McKenna   www.amllp.com

Bechtel Corp   www.bechtel.com

Chevron Corp   www.chevron.com

Cisco Systems   www.cisco.com

Gap Inc.   www.gap.com

Ghirardelli Chocolate Company   www.ghirardelli.com

Hewlett-Packard   www.hp.com

Intel   www.intel.com

Jessica McClintock   www.jessicamcclintock.com

KN Ltd   www.karenneuburger.com

Levi Strauss & Co.   www.levistrauss.com

McKesson   www.mckesson.com

Swinerton   www.swinerton.com

Union Bank of California   www.unionbank.com

Visa   www.visa.com

Wells Fargo   www.wellsfargo.com

Wilbur-Ellis   www.wilbur-ellis.com

Williams-Sonoma Inc.   www.williams-sonoma.com

 

Advertising, Marketing, and Public Relations

AKQA   www.akqa.com

DDB San Francisco  us.ddb.com

Goodby Silverstein & Partners   www.goodbysilverstein.com

 

Consulting Firms

M Squared Consulting   www.msquared.com

Triage Consulting Group   www.triageconsulting.com

 

Law Firms

Cooley Godward Kronish   www.cooley.com

Morrison & Foerster   www.mofo.com

Orrick Herrington & Sutcliffe   www.orrick.com

Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati   www.wsgr.com

 

Media and Broadcasting

San Francisco Chronicle   www.sfgate.com

SF Business Journal  sanfrancisco.bizjournals.com

KGO-TV 7   abclocal.go.com/kgo/

KPIX (CBS)   sanfrancisco.cbslocal.com/

KQED (PBS)   www.kqed.org

KNTV (NBC)   www.nbcbayarea.com

KTVU (FOX)   www.ktvu.com

 

Nonprofit

Asia Foundation   www.asiafoundation.org

Golden Gate Regional Center   www.ggrc.org

Jewish Community Federation   www.jewishfed.org

Regional Center of the East Bay   www.rceb.org

 

Technology

Adobe Systems   www.adobe.com

Apple Computer   www.apple.com

Facebook   www.facebook.com

Hewlett-Packard   www.hp.com

Novell, Inc.   www.novell.com

Oracle Corp.   www.oracle.com

Symantec Corporation   www.symantec.com

 

Where WFU Alumni Work in SF

The following list is a sampling of companies where recent WFU Alumni have landed jobs from 2004-2011.

Accenture

Caldwell Snyder Gallery

Charles Schwab Investment Management

City Year

EBAY

Ernst & Young

Hill & Knowlton

KPMG

Merrill Lynch

Monitor Group

Progress Foundation

Sausalito

Serena & Lily

Sierra Club

Three Bridges Wealth Advisers

Workplace Answers