Site Content

Seattle Resources

Seattle-Specific Job Search Websites

www.cityofseattle.net/jobs/

www.seattlerecruiter.com

www.nwjobs.com

www.scn.org

Targeting Companies in Seattle

On the following page you’ll find a list of employers headquartered in Seattle and other major Seattle companies.  If you’d like to create a more targeted list of Seattle-specific companies based on your career interests, use the following tips and resources.

Connecting with Wake Forest Alumni

On the following page you’ll find a list of companies where recent WFU Alumni have landed jobs (2004-2011 grads).  Use the following tips and resources to locate and connect with alumni in your career field of interest.

Seattle Housing Locators

www.seattlerentalgroup.com/

seattle.forrent.com

seattle.craigslist.org

ApartmentList.com/wa/seattle

Major Seattle Companies

The following list of companies reflects national or    international companies headquartered in Seattle, local companies, and boutique firms with offices in Seattle.

Major/Local Employers

Amazon   www.amazon.com

Boeing   www.boeing.com

Costco   www.costco.com

Darigold   www.darigold.com

Microsoft   www.microsoft.com

Nordstrom   www.nordstrom.com

Paccar Inc.   www.paccar.com

Recreational Equipment Inc. (REI)   www.rei.com

Services Group of America   www.fsafood.com

Starbucks   www.starbucks.com

Symetra Financial   www.symetra.com

Weyerhaeuser   www.weyerhaeuser.com

 

Accounting Firms

Clark Nuber   www.clarknuber.com

Moss Adams   www.mossadams.com

Advertising, Marketing, and Public Relations

The Garrigan Lyman Group   www.glg.com

Publicis in the West   www.publicis.com

PRR Inc   www.prrbiz.com

Vestcom Northwest   www.vestcom.com

WongDoody   www.wongdoody.com

Biotechnology Firms

Amgen Inc.   www.amgen.com

Cell Therapeutics Inc.   www.celltherapeutics.com

Merck & Co.   www.merck.com

ZymoGenetics Inc.   www.zymogenetics.com

 

Financial Institutions

Columbia Banking System   www.columbiabank.com

Frontier Financial   www.frontierbank.com

Washington Federal   www.washingtonfederal.com

Law Firms

Davis Wright Tremaine   www.dwt.com

Foster Pepper   www.foster.com

K & L Gates   www.klgates.com

Lane Powell   www.lanepowell.com

Perkins Coie   www.perkinscoie.com

 

Media

Seattle Times   www.seattletimes.com

KCPQ (FOX)   www.q13fox.com

KCTS (PBS)   www.kcts9.org

KING (NBC)   www.king5.com

KIRO (CBS)   www.kirotv.com

KOMO (ABC)   www.komonews.com

 

Technology

Attachmate   www.attachmate.com

F5 Networks   www.f5.com

Microsoft Corp.  www.microsoft.com

Quantum   www.quantum.com

RealNetworks   www.real.com

 

Volunteer & Non-Profit

Catholic Community Services   www.ccsww.org

CRISTA Ministries   www.crista.org

Olive Crest for Abused Children   www.olivecrest.org

PATH   www.path.org

Pioneer Human Services   www.pioneerhumanservices.org

Salvation Army   www.salvationarmynw.org

World Vision   www.worldvision.org

YMCA of Greater Seattle   www.seattleymca.org

 

Where WFU Alumni Work in Seattle

The following list is a sampling of companies where recent WFU Alumni have landed jobs from 2004-2011.

Brooks Rands Labs

Macy’s

Microsoft

Seattle Seahawks