Site Content

Winston-Salem Resources

Triad-Specific Job Search Websites

www.jobsinwinstonsalem.com

www.journalnow.com

www.cityofws.org/jobs/

www.winstonsalemcareers.com

www.triadcareers.com

ApartmentList.com/nc/winston-salem

Targeting Companies in the Triad

On the following page you’ll find a list of employers headquartered in the Triad and other major Triad companies.  If you’d like to create a more targeted list of Triad-specific companies based on your career interests, use the     following tips and resources.

 

Connecting with Wake Forest Alumni

On the following page you’ll find a list of companies where recent WFU Alumni have landed jobs (2004-2011 grads).  Use the following tips and resources to locate and connect with alumni in your career field of interest.

 

Triad Housing Locators

greensboro.craigslist.org

winstonsalem.craigslist.org

www.apartmentratings.com

www.apartmentguide.com

 

Major Triad Companies

The following list of companies reflects national or    international companies headquartered in the Triad, local companies, and boutique firms with offices in the Triad area.

Major/Local Employers

BB&T

Hanes

Krispy Kreme

Moses Cone Health System

Novant Health

Reynolds American

Wake Forest University Baptist Medical Center 

Wells Fargo

 

Advertising, Marketing, and Public Relations

Reuben Rink Company   www.reubenrink.com

Bouvier Kelly, Inc.   www.bouvierkelly.com

Burris Agency   www.burris.com

Capture Public Relations & Marketing  www.capturevalue.com

Cassels Caywood Love   www.cclbranding.com

Coyne and Co.   www.coyneandco.com

Ed Kemp Associates   www.edkemp.com

Mullen   www.mullen.com

RSVP Communications   www.rsvpcomm.com

The Russell Agency   www.russellagency.com

Trone   www.trone.com

Walt Klein & Associates   www.wka.com

Wendover Associates   www.wendoverassociates.com

Woodbine   www.woodbine.com

 

Financial

Bank of America   www.bankofamerica.com

BB&T   www.bbt.com

Edward Jones   www.edwardjones.com

First Citizens   www.firstcitizens.com

Merrill Lynch   www.ml.com

SunTrust   www.suntrust.com

Wells Fargo   www.wellsfargo.com

 

Life Sciences

Banner Pharmacaps   www.banpharm.com

Cook Medical   www.cookmedical.com

Laboaratory Corp   www.labcorp.com

Procter & Gamble   www.pg.com

Syngenta   www.syngentacropprotection-us.com

Teleflex Medical   www.arrowintl.com

Law Firms

Brooks Pierce McLendon Humphrey & Leonard   www.brookspierce.com

Kilpatrick Stockton   www.kilpatrickstockton.com

Smith Moore Leatherwood   www.smithmoorelaw.com

Womble Carlyle Sandridge & Rice   www.wcsr.com

Media

The Business Journal  http://triad.bizjournals.com

High Point Enterprise   www.hpenews.com

News & Record   www.news-record.com

Winston-Salem Journal   www2.journalnow.com

WFMY (CBS)   www.digtriad.com

WGHP (FOX)   www.myfox8.com

WXII (NBC)   www.wxii12.com

WXLV (ABC)   www.abc45.com

Real Estate

Allen Tate Realtors   www.allentate.com

CB Richard Ellis   www.cbre.com

Commercial Carolina   www.commercialcarolina.com

Leonard Ryden Burr   www.lrbrealestate.com

Lincoln Harris   www.lincolnharris.com

Berkshire Hathaway Home Services www.bhhscarolinas.com

Staffing Agencies

Debbie’s Staffing Services   www.debbiesstaffing.com

Professional Staffing Resources   www.mypsr.com

Randstad   www.us.randstad.com

The Resource   theresource.com

Where WFU Alumni Work in the Triad

The following list is a sampling of companies where recent WFU Alumni have landed jobs from 2004-2011.

Arts for Life/Brenners Children’s Hospital

BB&T

Convention & Visitor’s Bureau (Winston-Salem)

First Tennessee Bank

Fresh Market

Guilford County Schools

HanesBrands Inc.

Hayes Group International

Mullen Advertising

Our State Magazine

Pepsi Bottling Group

Sara Lee Branded Apparel

Targacept

Time Warner Cable

Triad Coordinated Services

Volvo Trucks North America

Wake Forest University

Wells Fargo

Wraser Pharmaceuticals